Minutes of Annual ETA Meeting May 19, 2011 Saco Amtrak Station

Attendance:

Trustees: John Andrews, Bob LaNigra, Bob Hamblen, Tom Daley, Bruce Wakefield, Jim Bucar

Guests: Carole Brush, Marietta Andrews, Mark Andrew, Dave Wood, Tony Barrett, Scott Andrews, Mogens and Donna Ravn, Roger and Bette Howes, Suzanne DuBois, Henry Beeuwkes, Carol Benoit Reynolds, Rich Kinsman, George Lichte, Lillian Ross, Roy Newell, Joe Yuhas, Bill Durkin, Scott Marcoux, Gordon Platt, Jane Hamblen, Carole Brusa, Gordon Davis, Cookie Kalloch, Unknow

- 1. Welcome and Introductions: Meeting started at 6:00 PM
- 2. Approve Minutes of May 14, 2010: Minutes were approved by all trustees present.
- 3. **Approve Financial Report for 2010:** Approved by all trustees present.
- 4. <u>Nominations for Election of Trustees:</u> The following were nominated with terms to expire in brackets: Jim Munroe--(2012), John Andrews-President-(2014), Bob LaNigra- VP and Sec.-(2014), Tom Daley--(2013)
- 5. **Questions and Comments:** Bruce Wakefield and Bob Hamblen were awarded plaques. There were questions concerning the trail status, surface of trail in KAB, are we tied into the ME Tourism department?, and comments about the Mountain Div. Trail.
- 6. **Motion to Adjourn:** Motion was made and approved. Meeting ended at 6:30 PM.

Alix Hopkins, guest speaker, talked about Biddeford's River Walk.

Submitted by: R LaNigra, Secretary of ETA June 13, 2011